Posted by: The Major | August 27, 2010

Tim Larden… Birmingham Half Marathon!

Yes this is right, some words that you would never had put together…. Tim is running the half marathon in Birmingham on 24th October, just two months away. I have done 4 weeks of training in the last month and a half with time off for illness.

I weighed 14 stone before I started training and it has been ten years since I was in any sort of fit state. It is fair to say that married life has treated me a little bit too well.

I started training about 5 weeks ago and despite a bit of illness I have shed a few pounds and have kitted myself out with some kit. The charity team at Endsleigh are going to look through our customers and suggest a good cause or two and as soon as I have one I shall start soliciting for donations!


Leave a comment

Categories